Urban Kitchen

Multiple Sessions
FREE
Gawler Place Canopy
Rundle Mall, Adelaide, SA, 5000
Fri 29th Apr 2022 at 11:00 - 11:45
Fri 29th Apr 2022 at 12:30 - 13:15
Fri 29th Apr 2022 at 14:00 - 14:45
Sat 30th Apr 2022 at 11:30 - 12:15
Sat 30th Apr 2022 at 13:00 - 13:45
Sat 30th Apr 2022 at 14:30 - 15:15
Sun 1st May 2022 at 11:30 - 12:15
Sun 1st May 2022 at 13:00 - 13:45
Sun 1st May 2022 at 14:30 - 15:15
Mon 2nd May 2022 at 11:00 - 11:45
Mon 2nd May 2022 at 12:30 - 13:15
Mon 2nd May 2022 at 14:00 - 14:45
Tue 3rd May 2022 at 11:00 - 11:45
Tue 3rd May 2022 at 12:30 - 13:15
Tue 3rd May 2022 at 14:00 - 14:45
Wed 4th May 2022 at 11:00 - 11:45
Wed 4th May 2022 at 12:30 - 13:15
Wed 4th May 2022 at 14:00 - 14:45
Thu 5th May 2022 at 11:00 - 11:45
Thu 5th May 2022 at 12:30 - 13:15
Thu 5th May 2022 at 14:00 - 14:45
Fri 6th May 2022 at 11:00 - 11:45
Fri 6th May 2022 at 12:30 - 13:15
Fri 6th May 2022 at 14:00 - 14:45
Fri 6th May 2022 at 17:30 - 18:15
Sat 7th May 2022 at 11:30 - 12:15
Sat 7th May 2022 at 13:00 - 13:45
Sat 7th May 2022 at 14:30 - 15:15
Sun 8th May 2022 at 11:30 - 12:15
Sun 8th May 2022 at 13:00 - 13:45
Sun 8th May 2022 at 14:30 - 15:15
08 8203 7203
[email protected]

Overview

Our event capacities are based on current approved capacities. As such, more tickets may become available for sold out events as restrictions change or additional sessions are added. Join the waitlist here to be notified if more tickets are released to this event.

Experience South Australia at its most delectable as Rundle Mall unites the state’s finest regional producers, artisans and iconic local brands under one roof – the Gawler Place Canopy to be precise!

Presented by Rundle Mall and Farquhar, expand your cooking skills with live demonstrations and tastings from Sprout Kitchen. Watch as talented chefs whip up mouth-watering recipes using their favourite local produce from South Australian regional producers.

After the demonstration you’ll be invited to sample an amazing range of local products to stock up your own pantry, before setting out to find delicious eateries and homeware retailers throughout the precinct.

Multiple sessions daily with repeating 45 minute demonstrations showcasing produce from key South Australian regions.

Friday 29 April & Saturday 30 April
Adelaide Hills

  • Salmon ceviche with strawberry salad & herb sauce; featuring strawberries from Beerenberg
  • Whipped goats curd with roasted rhubarb & pistachio crumble; featuring goats curd from Woodside Cheese Wrights

Sunday 1 May & Monday 2 May
Barossa Valley

  • Haloumi with pan roasted pumpkin & lentil salad; featuring haloumi from The Barossa Valley Cheese Company
  • Mettwurst, white bean & fennel tacos; featuring mettwurst from Steiny's Traditional Mettwurst

Tuesday 3 May & Wednesday 4 May
Fleurieu Peninsula

  • Honey roasted persimmons with cardamom custard; featuring milk from the Fleurieu Milk Company
  • Spiced steak with olive & almond cous cous salad; featuring olives & almonds from Port Willunga Fine Foods

Thursday 5 May & Friday 6 May
Limestone Coast

  • Mushrooms with salsa verde & soft polenta; featuring olive oil from Pendleton Olive Estate
  • Saffron poached pears with yoghurt mousse & granola; featuring granola from Fodden

Saturday 7 May & Sunday 8 May
Clare Valley

  • Scrambled eggs with chilli jam; featuring eggs from Rohde's Free Range Eggs
  • Macerated berries, ricotta & ginger syrup on brioche; featuring rose from Eldredge Vineyards

 

View Conditions of Sale and Entry

Price

From $ 0 to $ 0